TEMTRIS Sign With Wormholedeath

TEMTRIS - promo

TEMTRIS - logo

Sydney based metal phenomenon TEMTRIS has signed a record contract for their 6th studio album, that will be released in April 2021 with Wormholedeath Records from Italy. The album will be distributed through the label’s worldwide connection with Aural Music Group (AMG) and U.S.A. company The Orchard Music Inc (Sony Music Ent.). The April release will also include an exclusive Japanese pressing!

“Temtris is very excited to be offered the opportunity to work with Carlo and his team at Wormholedeath Records. This will be a chance for Temtris to reach a whole new market across the globe with Wormholedeath having companies operating in Italy, USA, Japan and Norway. Temtris would like to thank all our metal family and fans in Australia and around the world for supporting us on our journey so far. We look forward to seeing where this new chapter takes us and hope you all join us on the ride.”

TEMTRIS formed in the year 2000 in Sydney with Wayne Campbell (formally from Mortal Sin) on drums, Anthony Fox on guitar and Genevieve Rodda on vocals. TEMTRIS was later joined with lew Smith on guitar to record the first album ‘Threshold’ in 2002.

In 2006 TEMTRIS was back in the studio to record the second album ‘Masquerade’. After a few line-up changes, they continued to tour up and down the East Coast whilst writing material for the 3rd album ‘Shallow Grave’ and the band had also time to tour across Australia.

TEMTRIS - GenevieveTEMTRIS released the 4th studio album ‘Enter The Asylum’ in 2016 and toured it across Australia with a fantastic response.

In 2018 TEMTRIS released ‘Rapture’, the 5th studio album. This album received amazing reviews worldwide. ‘Rapture’ was toured across Australia in 2018.

2019 saw the band play with bands such as Loudness, Girlschool, Tank, Raven and Metal Church. In 2020 they headlined Smashfest in NZ and opened the show for Geoff Tate in Sydney.

TEMTRIS hit the studio in January 2020 to record their next single ‘Forever’. Stay tuned for the next chapter \m/

Genevieve Rodda – Lead Vocals
Anthony Fox – Lead Guitar
Anthony Hoffman – Lead Guitar
Nick Wilks – Bass
Nicholas Bolan – Drums

For more info:

Website / Facebook

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.