Symphonic Progressive Gothic Metal Band MEMOIRA Is Set To Release Their Third Album


MEMOIRA is set to release their third studio album ‘Carnival Of Creation’ on September 25th, 2020 via Inverse Records. The band released a new single and music video for the title track. Watch the ‘Carnival Of Creation’ music video here:

MEMOIRA-newSingleThe band comments:
“‘Carnival Of Creation’ must be one of the most epic songs we have ever written. The lyrical theme is about discovering the art, the music, literature and everything that requires creative thought process. How everything develops through history and how the styles vary in different cultures. It’s a rollercoaster of a song that dives within creative thinking, where everything is like this huge market square where you can come across with a plethora of creative ideas. We are really happy how the song turned out and it describes the album perfectly.”

MEMOIRA hails from Pori/Jyväskylä, Finland, playing symphonic/gothic metal. Already released two albums world wide (‘Memoira’ – 2008, through Nightmare Records and ‘Memories, Tragedies, Masquerades’ – 2013, as an independent release) and after a four-year hiatus, the band is releasing their third album ‘Carnival Of Creation’ through Inverse Records. In addition to the previously released two singles ‘Dawn Of Time’ (2018) and ‘Queen Element’ (2019), the band released a new single of the title track ‘Carnival Of Creation’, which is also accompanied by a music video.

MEMOIRA is known for its melancholic melodies and powerful guitar riffs, combining symphonic atmosphere with beautiful female vocals by Annika Jalkanen (For Selena And Sin). The guitars are handled by Hannu Lindholm (Dark Tone Company) and the founding member Jani Puusa. The other founding member is behind the keyboards and piano, Lassi Nuolivaara. The lower end on bass is handled by Niko Laaksonen (Randy Reckless, Blowtorch, Rorschach) and the drums are being handled by Matti Virtanen (Dark Tone Company, Concrete Words, Anomaly).

Annika Jalkanen – Vocals
Jani Puusa – Guitar
Hannu Lindholm – Guitar
Lassi Nuolivaara – Keyboards/Piano
Niko Laaksonen – Bass
Matti Virtanen – Drums

01. Dawn Of Time
02. Carnival Of Creation
03. Queen Element
04. Hunter’s Moon
05. Dark Passenger
06. Shooting Star
07. Snowglobe
08. Crimson Bride Symphony

For more info:

Facebook / Bandcamp

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.