MARIALENA - Recap (1)

MARIALENA - Recap (2)Born in Athens (Greece), MARIALENA has completed her studies in vocal and music performance under Ms. Maria Marketou with the first trophy. She has performed regularly in various concerts in Greece, as a solist performing the operas ‘Carmen‘, ‘le nozze di Figaro‘ and ‘les contes d’Hofman‘. She is active in musicals and operas and she works with bands also in different styles like metal.

Her studies also include classical piano, music theory and theatre and she has participated in seminars and master classes.

MARIALENA is fluent in Greek and English languages and she is also a dance teacher (in Latin and European dances).

Τhe last two years her career is in metal music. She is working on solo projects and collaborations with her first album in her hands, called ‘Vanity‘. MARIALENA also is the front woman in the metal bands Subfire and Horrorgraphy.

Album ‘Vanity‘ composed, mixed and mastered by Vangelis Yalamas at Fragile studio.

‘Vanity’ contains 8 songs, one of them is titled ‘Prophecies‘ (see video below).

01. The Dark Of Your Sea
02. Eternity Awaits
03. One More Time
04. Silent Wings
05. Prophecies
06. Through The Other Side
07. Salvation
08. Vanity

For more info:
Facebook / Bandcamp