DEAD SLEEP - Recap (1)

DEAD SLEEP - Recap (3)Two years ago, thrash metal/speed metal band DEAD SLEEP from Malmö, Sweden, released their debut album ‘In The Belly Of The Beast‘. And now, in 2020, they return with a sophomore album ‘Naked Tyrant‘ on October 30th.

Naked Tyrant‘ features 10 tracks of raging thrash metal, infused by hardcore punk as well as NWOBHM vibes (we couldn’t have said it any better) – recorded, produced and mixed by Ulf Blomberg at HoboRec, mastered by Joel Grind (Toxic Holocaust) and released through Johnny Bybjerg and Denomination Records. Sleeve design by Bartosz Nalezinski.

There’s also a new video single for the title track ‘Naked Tyrant‘, animated and directed by Amanda Casanellas.

Naked Tyrant‘ is released on black and clear vinyl, digipack CD and all digital platforms on Denomination Records. Order here!. Stay tuned for an upcoming release on cassette on To The Death Records.

Anna Wagner – Vocals/Bass
Marcus Bader – Guitar/Backing Vocals
Johan Salo – Guitar/Backing Vocals
Per Olofsson – Drums

01. Naked Tyrant
02. Welcome To Hell
03. Wages Of War
04. Aedes Parasitus
05. Mammon Wolves
06. Death From Above
07. Dredging The Gutter
08. Call Of The Wild
09. Slaying A Corpse
10. Valkyria

For more info:

Website / Facebook / Bandcamp