LEAVES’ EYES – The Last Viking

Country: Germany
Label: AFM Records
Release: 23-10-2020
Style: Symphonic Metal


Monumental. Epic. Powerful. – LEAVES’ EYES bring the Viking Sagas to their bombastic finale.

England in the year 1066. The decisive battle near Stamford Bridge. Warriors fighting death, the grounds soaked in blood. Norway’s king Harald III, called Hardrada (‘the hard ruler’) lies dying. His whole life flashes before his eyes: cruel wars, fights over power, journeys to exotic worlds guiding to powerful women, emperors and kings falling into ruin. The last Viking King is dead – the Vikings’ age is over. Long live the Vikings.

“We have fantastic news for you! On 23rd of October our new album The Last Viking will come out via AFM Records!

We proudly present the cover of the upcoming album The Last Viking. An artwork masterpiece created by Stefan Heilemann (e.g. Lindemann, Epica, Kamelot) which perfectly fits to the collection of top-class LEAVES’ EYES covers so far”.

The album The Last Viking is available from now on and can be pre-ordered here: https://fanlink.to/LeavesEyesTheLastViking

Available as: 2-CD Digipak (incl. Instrumental Bonus-CD), 2-CD Digipak ‘Collector’s Edition’ (incl. Instrumental Bonus-CD, alternate cover artwork & handsigned autographcard), Ltd. Gtf. Vinyl (pinewood green, hazy orange – ltd. to 533 units each) and Ltd. Hardcover Artbook (exclusive cover, 30x30cm, 60 pages, incl. album, Viking Spirit DVD featuring the original film documentary about the growing Viking re-enactment scene of which Fronter Alex and the band is part of since many years, Studio Making Of, Official Videoclips, Soundtrack Bonus-CD & handsigned autograph card – limited to 1066 units).

Produced by Alexander Krull at Mastersound Studio.

Elina Siirala – Vocals
Alexander Krull – Vocals
Thorsten Bauer – Guitar/Bass
Micki Richter – Guitar
Joris Nijenhuis – Drums

01. Death Of A King
02. Chain Of The Golden Horn
03. Dark Love Empress
04. Serpents And Dragons
05. Black Butterfly (feat. Clémentine Delauney)*
06. War Of Kings
07. For Victory
08. Two Kings One Realm
09. Flames In The Sky
10. Serkland*
11. Varangians
12. Night Of The Ravens*
13. The Last Viking
14. Break Into The Sky Of Aeon

*Album Versions

For more info:
Website / Facebook