CRYSTAL VIPER Joins Listenable Records, New Album Out In January 2021



CRYSTAL VIPER - Post (3)We are very proud to announce that CRYSTAL VIPER inked a new multiple record deal with Listenable Records. Our new studio album entitled ‘The Cult’ will be released in January 2021 and will be available as CD, limited edition vinyl LP, MC and digital download. CD and digital version will include an exclusive bonus track: cover version of the King Diamond classic ‘Welcome Home’ (recorded with a special guest: King Diamond guitarist Andy La Rocque), while the vinyl LP version will include CRYSTAL VIPER’s version of the Satan classic ‘Trial By Fire’“.

I’m super excited about this new album, as it marks a new era of the band. First of all, it’s our first album for Listenable Records. It’s also our first album with new drummer Cederick, who joined us last year. Except that I’m back to playing guitar, and I couldn’t be happier!” says CRYSTAL VIPER vocalist and guitarist Marta Gabriel. “When it comes to style and music, we decided to do something we feel good and honest with, show everyone where we belong and where we come from, and do something what our fans were waiting for. So yes, ‘The Cult’ marks CRYSTAL VIPER’s return to its roots, pure classic heavy metal. You might even want to call it old school, as we never had so many guitar riffs and harmonies on any of our albums“, she adds.

Cover artwork of ‘The Cult’ was painted by Mario Lopez, and it kind of reveal what’s inside” says Marta. “It’s a classic looking heavy metal artwork, and yes, one look at it and at the song titles, and you will know what it’s all about: H.P. Lovecraft!“.
The Cult‘ will be promoted on European Tour with Raven and Wolf, during which CRYSTAL VIPER will visit Germany, Sweden, Holland, Switzerland, Italy, France, Spain and Portugal.

CRYSTAL VIPER - Post (2)Tracklist:
01. Providence
02. The Cult
03. Whispers From Beyond
04. Down In The Crypt
05. Sleeping Giants
06. Forgotten Land
07. Asenath Waite
08. The Calling
09. Flaring Madness
10. Lost In The Dark

Bonus Track:

Welcome Home (King Diamond Cover – CD Bonus)
Trial By Fire (Satan Cover – LP Bonus)

For more info:

Website / Facebook

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.